Tauseef R Butt, Ph.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer

Tauseef Butt received his Ph.D. degree in Molecular Biology from The University of Glasgow, Scotland. He was a Staff Fellow at the National Institutes of Health, Bethesda, MD, before joining SmithKline (now GSK) Pharmaceuticals. He serves as President and CEO of Progenra. He was an Adjunct Professors in Biochemistry and Biophysics, at University of Pennsylvania Medical School, Philadelphia PA. He is also an Adjunct Professor in Biomedical Engineering at Drexel University, Philadelphia. He has been instrumental in raising ~$100 million capital.

Kumar Suresh, Ph.D.

Vice President of Research and Development

Dr. Suresh has a PhD from Indian Institute of Science and received postdoctoral training at the University of Pennsylvania and subsequently joined Progenra Inc  in August 2007. He currently leads the drug discovery and development at Progenra.

Magid Abou-Gharbia, Ph.D., FRSC

Scientific Advisory Board Member

Dr. Abou-Gharbia is a Laura H Carnell Professor of Medicinal Chemistry at Temple University School of Pharmacy, Philadelphia, PA. He was the founding director of the Moulder Center for Drug Discovery Research (MCDDR) at  Temple University School of Pharmacy. Prior to joining Temple University in 2008, He spent 26 years at Wyeth Pharmaceuticals where he was the senior vice president & head of chemical& screening sciences at Wyeth. Dr. Abou-Gharbia was responsible for overseeing and directing Wyeth chemistry and screening research efforts of 500 scientists at four US research facilities and 150 chemists overseas in support of drug discovery in Neurosceince, Inflammation, Neuroscience, Oncology, women’s health/bone and cardio-vascular/metabolic diseases therapeutic areas.   His group’s research efforts at Wyeth led to the discovery of ten marketed drugs.